GOVERNMENT OF NAGALAND FINANCE DEPARTMENT (REVENUE BRANCH)

F.NO.FIN/REV-3/GST/1/08(Pt-1)(Vol.II)

Dated: 31st December 2021

NOTIFICATION

In exercise of the powers conferred by sub-section (1), sub-section (3) and sub-section (4) of section 9, sub-section (1) of section 11, sub-section (5) of section 15, sub-section (1) of section 16 and section 148 of the Nagaland Goods and Services Tax Act, 2017 (4 of 2017), the State Government, on being satisfied that it is necessary in the public interest so to do, on the recommendations of the Council, and in supersession of notification of the Government of Nagaland Finance Department (Revenue Branch), F.NO.FIN/REV-3/GST/1/08(Pt-1) (Vol.II)/109 dated the 18th November 2021, hereby makes the following amendments in the notification of the Government of Nagaland Finance Department (Revenue Branch), F.NO.FIN/REV-3/GST/1/08(Pt-1)"N" dated the 30th June 2017, namely:-

In the said notification, in the TABLE, against serial number 3,-

- 1) in column (3), in the heading "Description of Service", in items (iii), (vi), (ix) and (x), for the words "Union territory, a local authority, a Governmental Authority or a Government Entity" the words "Union territory or a local authority" shall be substituted;
- 2) in column (3), in the heading "Description of Service", in item (vii), for the words "Union territory, local authority, a Governmental Authority or a Government Entity" the words "Union territory or a local authority" shall be substituted;
- 3) in column (5), in the heading "Condition", the entries against items (iii), (vi), (vii), (ix) and (x), shall be omitted.
- 2. This notification shall come into force with effect from the 1st day of January 2022.

(Taliremba)
Officer on Special Duty (Finance)

F.NO.FIN/REV-3/GST/1/08 (Pt-1)(Vol.II)

Dated: 31st December 2021

Copy to:-

- 1. The Commissioner & Secretary to Governor of Nagaland, Raj Bhavan, Kohima.
- 2. The Principal Secretary to Chief Minister, Nagaland, Kohima.

3. The P.S. to all Ministers, Nagaland, Kohima.

4. The O.S.D. to Chief Secretary.

5. All the Addl. Chief Secretaries/Principal Secretaries/Commissioner & Secretaries / Secretaries to the Government of Nagaland.

6. The Commissioner, Nagaland, Kohima.

7. The Commissioner of State Taxes, Nagaland, Dimapur.

8. All Deputy Commissioners/Addl. Deputy Commissioners of Nagaland.

9. All Heads of Department.

10. The Editor, Nagaland Gazette, Kohima for publication in the Gazette Extraordinary.

11. The Director, Information and Public Relations, Kohima for wide publicity.

12. Guard file.

(Taliremba)

Officer on Special Duty (Finance)